What’s with the name?

I’ve realized that “Annabellabooboop” probably doesn’t mean to you what it means to me (for reals? hello? waking up over here…)

Here’s the haps:

  • My daughter (MAIN LOVIE) = Chloe Ann
  • My upbringing (Texas Hippie Rock-n-Roll) = sources too many to mention (Janis Joplin must be named!)
  • A song from my childhood = “Tutti Frutti”

So when my daughter was a baby (many moons ago) I sometimes sang her a song that went something like:

“Annabella-boo-bop-a-loo-bop-a-boom-bang-booty-tuity-fruity-oh-rudy.”

Sunset in So-Cal; #40daysoflight
Sunset in So-Cal; #40daysoflight

So with this post I’m sending artistic love to all those “boo-bop-a-loo-bop-a-tooty-fruity-oh-rooties” out there.

3 thoughts on “What’s with the name?

Thoughts? How are you making art and living life these days?

