Cool Cigar Boxes!

My Significant Lovie got his hair cut today, and his haircut place happens to be next to a smoke shop that apparently has been featuring empty cigar boxes at cut-rate prices for some time now. He now knows how important such things might be to me (crafting maniac that I am) and he texted and offered to bring some home. Uhm…yes please, how many will the car hold?!

This is my new stash and I’m awash with the possibilities. Please comment with any ideas you might have for these beauties!

Stack of cigar boxes!
Stack of cigar boxes!
They needed to be in the garden with the baby squash...I'm not sure why.
They needed to be in the garden with the baby squash…I’m not sure why.
cigar1
Romeo and Juliet y’all!! It’s the same picture inside the lid, with a nail holding the lid down on the box…so official…

I’m heading back tomorrow to purchase the other 75 boxes.

3 thoughts on “Cool Cigar Boxes!

  1. Paardje

    Wow, they’re already pretty as they are šŸ™‚ How yummy for storing … stuff! I don’t know if I’d do anything to change their appearance, they’re just charming that way. But definitely delicious for storing our whatevers šŸ™‚ Yes, definitely buy 75 more! šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right?! One has the words “Curly Head – Hand Made” stamped in this lovely raw wood on the side. I want to showcase each side of each one!! I’m letting some time pass before I head to the store – to try to ward off a whimsical buy that leads to a storage challenge (be strong!). šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Thoughts? How are you making art and living life these days?

